Editorial Board


Angelo Azzi - Tufts University, Boston, USA

Editorial Assistant

Yesim Negis - Bahcesehir University, Istanbul, Turkey


Paolo Ascenzi - Università di Roma Tre, Rome, Italy
Michael Aviram - Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel
Sang-Woon Choi - JM USDA-HNRCA at Tufts University, Boston, USA
Niki Chondrogianni - National Hellenic Research Foundation, Athens, Greece
Alan Crozier - University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK
Jan Frank - University of Bonn, Bonn, Germany
Francesco Galli - University of Perugia, Perugia, Italy
Norbert Latruffe - University of Bourgogne, Dijon, France
Mauro Maccarrone - University Campus Rome, Rome, Italy
Danny Manor - Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, USA
Salvador Moncada - University College London, London, UK
Yesim Negis - Bahcesehir University, Istanbul, Turkey
Noriko Noguchi - Doshisha University, Kyotanabe, Japan
Toshihiko Osawa - Nagoya University, Nagoya, Japan
Patricia Oteiza - University of California, San Diego, USA
Giuseppe Poli - University of Turin, Turin, Italy
Gerald Rimbach - Christian-Albrechts University, Kiel, Germany
Helmut Sies - Heinrich Heine University Duesseldorf, Germany
Natsuo Ueda - Kagawa University, Takamatsu, Japan
Gary Williamson - University of Leeds, UK
Dayong Wu - Tufts University, Boston, USA
Jean-Marc Zingg - University of Miami, Coral Gables, USA


Mangiferin special issue banner

About the Editor

Angelo Azzi

Weizmann Institute of Science

BIOF Young Investigator Award

Richa Rathod

On behalf of the IUBMB, BioFactors and Wiley, it is with great pleasure and honor that we announce Richa Rathod as the recipient of the 2016 BioFactors - Wiley Young Investigator Award for her article, Beneficial Effects of Omega-3 Fatty Acid and Vitamin B12 Supplementation on Brain Docosahexaenoic Acid, Brain Derived Neurotrophic Factor and Cognitive Performance in the Second Generation Wistar Rats.

More on Richa Rathod and the Award here.